CAMARO6

CAMARO6 (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/index.php)
-   V6 LGX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=233)
-   -   X pipe or H pipe (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=570258)

SoarinSnek 02-16-2020 05:06 PM

X pipe or H pipe

(Forgive me if my car knowledge is noobish as I'm new to the performance world)

I was researching lots on what exhaust I want and since I use my car for daily driving (and some accels here and there) I think an H pipe would suit me better for more end torque. Researching it says an x pipe is better in performance (if I tend to stay in the high rpm) an H pipe sounds more deeper and a X pipe sounds more raspy. I'm trying to figure out which one to get. Im leaning towards H pipe but videos of the X pipe sounds more nice hitting high speeds. Which one is better guys? (I want to convert my exhaust to a 2.5" but I wouldnt know where to begin with that.

JakeF_RS 02-16-2020 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SoarinSnek (Post 10725564)

I was researching lots on what exhaust I want and since I use my car for daily driving (and some accels here and there) I think an H pipe would suit me better for more end torque. Researching it says an x pipe is better in performance (if I tend to stay in the high rpm) an H pipe sounds more deeper and a X pipe sounds more raspy. I'm trying to figure out which one to get. Im leaning towards H pipe but videos of the X pipe sounds more nice hitting high speeds. Which one is better guys? (I want to convert my exhaust to a 2.5" but I wouldnt know where to begin with that.