Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers

Phastek Performance

Old 04-15-2017, 10:47 PM   #1
Fish2SS

Drives: 2017 2SS
Best time to buy?

Hey all,

I'm new to the world of Camaro. Looking to buy a 2017 2SS, specifically in either white, silver, arctic blue, or maybe the FIFTY. Wondering when's a good time to buy in terms of price? Can I expect the price to drop a grand or two if I wait til July/August?

Also is the Conquest incentive offer typically year round?

Thanks!
Fish2SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 11:40 PM   #2
LuvMI
Lovin the growl...

Drives: 2018 2SS
Got a good price on a 2016 last December (had to search online, but found an awesome deal). A friend of mine got a good deal on one that October, though the incentives started rolling in that third quarter. Depends on the inventory left. Out going model tends to drop in price, especially after the New Year and inventory is low. Each dealer is different in my experience. You might even find a 2018 at a good price if you search hard enough. Take your time though. I absolutely adore my loaded 2LT, but had I took a deep breath I could have popped the cherry on a 2SS for about the same price, had I only been prepared.
LuvMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 11:41 PM   #3
VCSRT

Drives: Jeep
I'm back at it, ironically I was getting quoted better deals on 2017s last September than I am now...
VCSRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2017, 03:18 AM   #4
datboi448

Drives: 2013 2LT RS, 2017 ZL1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fish2SS View Post
Hey all,

I'm new to the world of Camaro. Looking to buy a 2017 2SS, specifically in either white, silver, arctic blue, or maybe the FIFTY. Wondering when's a good time to buy in terms of price? Can I expect the price to drop a grand or two if I wait til July/August?