Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics

Old 03-09-2015, 11:30 AM   #1
KaBoom1701
KaBoom1701

Drives: 13' ZL1 Red M6
Talking PTM Modes......Misunderstood?

So I've been having fun with my ZL1 since I got her a few months ago. I think one of the most amazing things about this car is the MRC and how it adjust the suspension.

I really think most drivers don't realize what they have at their finger tips...

I'm still learning myself.

So from what I've read and experience there appears to be 8 modes total:

1. TOUR - Everyday driving. Suspension in "soft" mode for comfortable driving.

2. SPORT - Stiffer suspension. For casual canyon driving.

3. PERF TRACTION 1 – WET /
ACTIVE HANDLING ON
. Intended for all driver skill levels.
. Wet or damp conditions
only — not intended for use in
heavy rain or standing water.
. StabiliTrak is on and engine
power is reduced based on
conditions.

4. PERF TRACTION 2 – DRY /
ACTIVE HANDLING ON
. For use by less experienced
drivers or while learning a new
track.
. Dry conditions only.
. StabiliTrak is on and engine
power is slightly reduced based
on conditions.

5. PERF TRACTION 3 –
SPORT 1 / ACTIVE
HANDLING ON
. For use by drivers who are
familiar with the track.
. Requires more driving skill than
mode 2.
. Dry conditions only.
. StabiliTrak is on and more
engine power is available than in
mode 2.

6. PERF TRACTION 4 –
SPORT 2 / ACTIVE
HANDLING OFF
familiar with the track.
modes 2 or 3.
. Dry conditions only.
. StabiliTrak is off and available
engine power is available is the
same as mode 3.

7. PERF TRACTION 5 – RACE /
ACTIVE HANDLING OFF
familiar with the track.
in other modes.
. Dry conditions only.
. StabiliTrak is off and available
engine power is available for
maximum cornering speed. for
Use mode 5 for most consistent