Homepage Garage Wiki Register Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum


JUICEDMOTORSPORTS


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-14-2018, 01:15 PM   #1
Papa Smurf
Cobalt SS Owner to Camaro
 
Papa Smurf's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 Chevy Camaro 2.0L Turbo
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: East Coast
Posts: 67
Why No Turbo Gauge in Turbo Camaro?

Why No Turbo Boost Gauge in the new Turbo Camaros? I always found that odd. I had a cobalt ss supercharged and it had one internally mounted in the driver side. Just curious why all the other turbocharged sports cars such as the mustangs, wrx, golf r's and genesis all had boost gauges for their turbos and GM just didn't decide to add one. I know I can add an after market turbo guage to my turbocharged camaro. Just wish it came with one stock...and Just wanted some input from other owners.
Attached Images
 
__________________
-17 Chevy Camaro 2.0T-Own
-07 Chevy cobalt ss suoercharged-traded
-99 Chevy Cavalier Z28-traded
Papa Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 01:24 PM   #2
SSDanny
 
Drives: 2017 Camaro SS M6
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: LA
Posts: 421
I thought they had them digitally in between the tach and speedo?
__________________
2017 Camaro SS - Kooks Long Tube Headers 1-7/8th - EFI Flex Fuel Kit - Megan Racing Coilovers - FORGESTAR F14's 20x9.5 & 20x11
SSDanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 01:43 PM   #3
BH1
 
Drives: 2016 2SS M6
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSDanny View Post
I thought they had them digitally in between the tach and speedo?
Pretty sure they do.
BH1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 01:59 PM   #4
soldes
 
Drives: 74 Stingray, 17 2.0T
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 73
The 2LT DIC has one instead of battery voltage. Sufficient for me. Not sure about the 1LT though
Nick
__________________
soldes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 03:14 PM   #5
flaps100
 
Drives: 2017 Camaro 2.0 RS
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Las Vegas NV
Posts: 106
I have an 1lt also, I cant find any info about a boost gauge, seems like a no brainer with a Turbo to include that, but who knows, I guess Chevy does.

Last edited by flaps100; 03-16-2018 at 11:05 AM.
flaps100 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 04:09 PM   #6
enzia35

 
Drives: 16 1SS
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 2,115
Because it's a base engine, it's not really put out there as a omg trubo! model.
__________________
90 Miata Flyin' Miata Stage 2.5 suspension kit
01 Camaro v6 with some look fast mods-Sold
14 Camaro 1LS in RRM-Sold
16 Camaro 1SS GRM M6 NPP
enzia35 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 04:32 PM   #7
BRMike
 
BRMike's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 Corvette
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Posts: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by flaps100 View Post
I have an LT1 also, I cant find any info about a boost gauge, seems like a no brainer with a Turbo to include that, but who knows, I guess Chevy does.
LT1's are not boosted.

__________________
2004 Impulse Blue Metallic Pontiac GTO (6M) SOLD
2015 Ruby Red Tintcoat Ford Mustang GT Convertible (6A)
2017 Watkins Glen Gray Metallic Chevrolet Corvette 2LT (7M)
2018 Kenetic Blue Metallic Chevrolet Colorado Z71 Crew Cab (8A)
BRMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 04:39 PM   #8
WhyUMad1LE

 
Drives: 17 SS 1LE
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,582
WhyUMad1LE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 05:51 PM   #9
ecko04
 
Drives: Too many to list
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: East Coast Runner
Posts: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by flaps100 View Post
I have an LT1 also, I cant find any info about a boost gauge, seems like a no brainer with a Turbo to include that, but who knows, I guess Chevy does.

Gonna go out on a limb and say you don’t have an LT1. You wouldn’t be looking for a boost gauge if you did.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ecko04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 05:54 PM   #10
Johnny2343
 
Drives: 16 1SS 6mn npp
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Pa
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecko04 View Post
Gonna go out on a limb and say you don’t have an LT1. You wouldn’t be looking for a boost gauge if you did.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Pretty sure he meant 1lt
Johnny2343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 05:19 AM   #11
Papa Smurf
Cobalt SS Owner to Camaro
 
Papa Smurf's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 Chevy Camaro 2.0L Turbo
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: East Coast
Posts: 67
Yah you guys are right. All of you. Except it is because I have the 1lt turbocharged camaro. I don't have a boost gauge in my dash like one found in the 2lt because my dash in an undergrade model. Here's a pic of 1lt dash. Good...but not Great
Attached Images
 
__________________
-17 Chevy Camaro 2.0T-Own
-07 Chevy cobalt ss suoercharged-traded
-99 Chevy Cavalier Z28-traded

Last edited by Papa Smurf; 03-15-2018 at 06:06 AM.
Papa Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 05:21 AM   #12
Papa Smurf
Cobalt SS Owner to Camaro
 
Papa Smurf's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 Chevy Camaro 2.0L Turbo
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: East Coast
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by enzia35 View Post
Because it's a base engine, it's not really put out there as a omg trubo! model.
Apparently the turbo 2lt camaros come stock with boost Guage in dash not the 1lt models. Damn it
__________________
-17 Chevy Camaro 2.0T-Own
-07 Chevy cobalt ss suoercharged-traded
-99 Chevy Cavalier Z28-traded
Papa Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 05:30 AM   #13
Johnny2343
 
Drives: 16 1SS 6mn npp
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Pa
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Smurf View Post
Apparently the turbo 2lt camaros come stock with boost Guage in dash not the 1lt models. Damn it
Also incorrect, I have a 2lt it does not have a boost gauge, pretty sure you had to get the heavy duty cooling and braking package
Johnny2343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 06:28 AM   #14
outobie
 
Drives: 2017 2LT RS Convertible
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Maryland
Posts: 51
my 2Lt has a boost gauge...I don't have heavy duty cooling or brake package...I do have RS package if that matters
outobie is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Post Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.