Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 08-03-2010, 08:13 PM   #1
lyjo

Drives: 2SS - RS - M6
2SS/M6 Drivers Questions

Car Born on 4/7/10.. currenlty 2900 miles

I have a rattle when I push the clutch during low RPM...
Not everytime .. but mostly -first gear pulling up Driveway.. clutch in and rattle.. Sound like its below the shifter.

Dealer says it's normal linkage noise.. I'm not sure I agree.

before I take it back and push the issue ...
Anyone else have a rattle
AND
Breaks... SQUEEEK on slow down? dealer says normal for these breaks..
Old 08-03-2010, 08:19 PM   #2
Scrapppy666

Drives: 2010 2SS/RS M6 Black/Black
I have the same rattle.. I've experienced this in a few manual cars. I'm not an expert but from what I can tell it's caused by low speed (too low almost) to be in whichever gear you are in, coming to a stop sort of a binding or mis-sync in the system. Push the clutch in slower when at low rpm, it will go away most likely

edit: no break squeak here

Pittsburgh Automotive Photography
Black on Black 2SS/RS w/ white stripes Dynomax 3" Bullet Catback, CAI Cold Air Intake
Scrapppy666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 08:52 PM   #3
Madcat0911

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS/RS
I've never noticed a rattle.

I have noticed the brake squeal when i'm moving slowly, like through the access gates on base.
Old 08-03-2010, 09:07 PM   #4
Bone
2SS RJT OWNER/OPERATOR

Drives: 2010 2SS LS3 RJT
No noise here. Mine shifts smooth thru all gears. And it shifts even better in high rpm's situations... The one thing she doesn't like is the low rpm street crawl.
Old 08-03-2010, 09:11 PM   #5
Roddd 1SS

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS