Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 04-04-2012, 02:57 PM   #1
Blu Ray
ALWAYS-N-BOOST

Drives: 2021 ZLE A10
Send a message via AIM to Blu Ray Send a message via Yahoo to Blu Ray
2nd GEAR JERK

Ok today marks 7 days of having my 1LS/M6...I feel im a damm good manual driver. Been driving since I was 16 had to learn how to drive in a Manual 5 Speed we lived in Marylnd in one of those row homes (NO DRIVE WAY) which required parallel parking daily

I have owned a few Manuals in my day all 5 Speeds, my last 2 cars about 5 years have been automatics...Yet with my Camaro, I find my self Conking Out atleast once a day, just figured its going to take me some time to get used to the clutch...but 7 days come on already

Also if I hit 2nd med hard to hard that 2nd gear jerk is annoying...Should my 2nd MOD be the Below or give it more time to get used to

1st Manual - (MOMS) Brand New VW Jetta 5 Speed
2nd - 91 Honda Accord 5 Speed
3rd - 93 Ford Probe
4th - 91 Dodge Daytona

All of these were 5 Speed 4Cyl, is there something im doing wrong, now that I have a 6 Speed V6?

Never Grind threw the gears, Always shift when I get to about 3000 RPM

Just came in from lunch and CONCKED OUT leaving the bank Parking lot, WHAT GIVES
Attached Images

2012 1LS M6 Black-Sold
2013 2LT M6 BluRay- Sold
2015 1SS 1LE M6 Black-Sold
2021 ZLE A10 Riverside Blue - Awaiting Arrival 01/10
Blu Ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 03:04 PM   #2
kuvo

Drives: Chuggaboom
You'll get used to it eventually, dont worry. I've driven manuals all my life, recently driving an auto was a blessing, i could get my hands all over my GF even tho' we were in the city not on highway. I'd rather feel her than the shift stick.
Old 04-04-2012, 03:14 PM   #3
LoneCynic

Drives: 2015 BVM 1SS/1LE