Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

Phastek Performance

Old 11-21-2016, 03:40 PM   #1
UK Camaro

Drives: 2017 Yellow UK Spec Camaro
New UK owner checking in

I am new to Camaros having owned Corvettes for most of the last 25 years. I currently have a 2013 Grand Sport. It's the only one ever made by GM to that specification, but it’s time for a change.

Such is my passion for your fabulous cars that I am awaiting a UK Spec yellow LT1 Coupe which is on order from the only authorised Camaro distributor. The car is in Belgium waiting to be moved to England soon, I hope. It will be the first one to be sold over here.

I have been lurking on this forum for a few days and look forward to getting more involved, but I may have a few questions to start with (if that's ok).
England
UK Camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 04:01 PM   #2
freddyD

Drives: 2020 rally green rs
Well welcome then mate!Fancy a pint?Ask away this is a pretty good site and someone will help you with the 6gen camaros.
freddyD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 04:49 PM   #3
AndyUK

Drives: 2017 Camaro SS
Hey fella, nice to see a fellow Brit join up.

Similarly, last I heard mine was built and waiting to get on a boat, that was three weeks ago and the wait is killong me by now!

The first 1LT? Because the dealers have their first few 2SS sat there now, lol.
AndyUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 05:19 PM   #4
Red Chief

Drives: 2020 LT1 Black
Slightly OT but how do those of you from the UK feel about the American philosophy towards affordable horsepower vs. European performance brands? As much as I respect exotic cars, it seems like European sports cars are cordoned off for wealthy people only. You could probably drive a new SS across Europe for a week without running into anybody rich enough to challenge you.