Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Old 07-11-2013, 08:58 AM   #1
thedoc

Drives: 2013 Chevrolet Camaro (Standard)
Buying New v. Buying Used

Hey guys, long-time lurker here. I'm FINALLY able to buy one of my dream cars- a Camaro of course- but I am concerned about getting the best value for my money. I've done a lot of research and currently have three offers on brand new camaros ($21,459, $22,027, $22,072) without taxes, dealer fees, etc. (that also includes rebates).

Being the paranoid person I am, I am now wondering if I should look more into the used market and possibly get something higher than the base model for less money (potentially).

Any advice would be appreciated. This is my first time going to a dealer, hell this is my first time buying a car (my other cars have been hand-me-downs and fixer-uppers) and I'm a little worried about debt, buying a lemon, etc.

Thanks for reading!
thedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 09:19 AM   #2
crazy4camaro

Drives: 2012 RSLT,1979 Trans Am
IMO....... if you are on a budget and can find just what you want used with warranty still in effect that may be the way to go. good luck
crazy4camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 09:22 AM   #3
hunter1660

Drives: 2011ss/rs camaro