Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > ZL1 Discussions

AWE Tuning

Old 02-09-2018, 08:51 PM   #1
ISKI

Drives: 4Runner
2018 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 Coupe or Convertible?

I'm new to Camaros and really need help.

I want to get the convertible for daily driving, but also want the coupe for better perforance.

If I get the coupe why not just go for 1LE? Can you really use a 1LE for a daily driver and track?
ISKI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2018, 09:20 PM   #2
likerage

Drives: 2018 Camaro ZL1
I appreciate that you're new to Camaros but this has been beat to death. Search function.
likerage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2018, 10:52 PM   #3
chicagosam

Drives: 2017 BLACK ZL1 A10
If you are remotely considering the convertible - get it and don't think about the 1LE.

It'll be a great DD and have plenty of performance.

The 1LE is the track version of the coupe. Sure you can DD it but it wont be as comfortable as the standard ZL1 coupe or vert.

Ive driven all three - I'm not a convertible person and I like my Kidneys (Chicago roads) so I bought the coupe.

My $.02
chicagosam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2018, 11:37 PM   #4
1roadking

Drives: 2017 ZL1 silver A10
Coupe for the win��
1roadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 12:02 AM   #5
hawk02
Coupe Newbie

Drives: 2017 ZL1, 2021 Corvette Convertible
Get the coupe with a sun roof. Best of both worlds.

My previous Camaro was a 2013 ZL1 convertible. While I enjoyed driving with the top down, I really missed not having all the performance goodies. My 6th gen ZL1 has the sun roof. Rolling down the windows and opening the roof satisfies my need for that open air experience while still retaining all the performance features. It’s a win-win in my book.
Old 02-10-2018, 01:03 AM   #6
HDRDTD

Drives: 2013 Triple Black ZL1 Vert M6 ECF
The coupe is the cheaper of the three.