Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > ZL1 Discussions

Bigwormgraphix

Old 05-23-2023, 08:08 AM   #1
BROCKgoFAST

Drives: 2019 Camaro ZL1 1LE
Dealership tried to charge me huge money to fix my car

So as the story goes, I was at Sebring a couple weeks ago and my Pulley exploded/disintegrated and took my belt out at 129mph going into a heavy braking zone. It definitely wasn't something I was prepared for as the car only has 4000 miles on it and I maintain like a crazy man.

I limped it home and took it to the dealer for warranty. The service manager took the car and said the lead tech that handles only Corvettes and Camaros will work on the car.

Well they definitely tried to rob me as if i was a car newbie. Worst part is when i told him ill fix it myself he got an attitude. Then when I go to pick up my car it was in the same place a week later that they parked it and the tech never looked at the car.

Here is the Dealership vid:

Here is the vid of me fixing it myself:

Dealership wanted to charge me $1400 to fix a pulley, Belt, and breather hose. After I told the manager he was on crack he asked me what I would pay to fix it.........right then and there I knew they were trying to hose me.

Always look at the work order they give you and price out the pats yourself.....and definitely find a dealer you can trust.

Here is when it happened if you want to see lol:
BROCKgoFAST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2023, 09:05 AM   #2
bootss

Drives: 2021 ZL1 1LE with PDR
Why wasn't it covered ? Hate dealers.
bootss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2023, 09:54 AM   #3
clg82

Drives: 2020 Camaro ZL1
Aside from pushing your YouTube videos, can you tell us why it was never replaced under warranty?
Old 05-23-2023, 10:03 AM   #4
BROCKgoFAST

Quote:
Originally Posted by bootss View Post
Why wasn't it covered ? Hate dealers.