Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 09-16-2009, 07:09 AM   #1
Edrock

Drives: '10 Camaro 2SS LS3
Thumbs up Flowmaster Super-44s (STARTUP/REV VIDEO ADDED!!!)

Hi all,
Just wanted to share my exhaust mod experience in order to maybe assist others with their decisions one way or the other. Sorry, I don't have video/audio because I don't own video equipment. Plus, I have been laboring over this decision for so many months, listened to hundreds of clips and watched so many videos only to realize in EVERY case, video cannot accurately reproduce the in-person experience but also realize that video is better than nothing at all. My advice on watching video is to keep in mind that the videos you watch and listen to do not have but a fraction of the low end base sound from these systems so factor that in. It is like listening to a song on the radio with the base turned way down but the music in person thumps so good you can FEEL it. The exhaust in person is the same way...you not only hear it...you FEEL it resonate through your body like a good subwoofer resonates the low-end. Anyway on with the story...