Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 04-10-2017, 03:56 PM   #1
Benfica

Drives: 2017 Camaro 2ss
New 2ss owner, stripes question.

Glad to be apart of the 6gen family...loving this car, it's definitely a head turner lol. It's my first time having a car with vinyl stripes (was never a fan) but love the way it looks on the 6 Gen but my question is what products are you guys using to clean/protect the stripes..did some searching but ended up more confused then ever, all help is greatly appreciated thanks again.

Added a few pics of the day I picked her up we were about to get hit with a snow storm but got her home and in the garage min before it started
Attached Images

Last edited by Benfica; 04-10-2017 at 06:40 PM.
Benfica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2017, 04:31 PM   #2
gw6211

Drives: 2016 2SS
you wont be able to clean that, that roof is scratched up, get your car flipped over and then we can look at the damage and provide suggestions. 2017, www.icantfigureoutmyphone,com

gw6211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2017, 04:36 PM   #3
Benfica

Lol no idea why it came out upside down on here...don't know how to fix it either lol
Old 04-10-2017, 05:08 PM   #4
gdgraph

Drives: 2016 Camaro 2SS
An easy fix is to right click the picture on this page, "save as" (save to desktop). Right click on the picture on your desktop and click edit, it should open in paint. If not open it in paint. Under Image there's an option to rotate. Save it and then go to your original post and click edit, delete the old attachment, upload the new one you just rotated.
gdgraph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2017, 05:12 PM   #5
gdgraph

Drives: 2016 Camaro 2SS