Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Old 02-08-2017, 08:18 PM   #1
Bennieficial

Drives: 2011 Synergy Green Camaro SS
Need help with rear speakers!

Let me start out by saying i'm not an audio pro by any means. I have a 2011 Camaro SS w/ the Boston Acoustics system (everything with the audio system is factory).

So one of my rear speakers blew and I ended up buying a set of Alpine Type R 6x9 speakers. Took it to this shop to install them. However, these speakers are sounding like crap. There is no bass to them whatsoever (sounds like tweeters). The only bass I have right now is coming from my front speakers. I'm thinking that the set of speakers are fine, but it could've just been how the shop wired my speakers up. Anybody have any ideas on why the rears are sounding terrible?

Also, I was eventually going to install a front set of Alpine Type R components speakers. Will I run into the same issue when I decide to install these?
Bennieficial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 08:25 PM   #2
Leo72793

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bennieficial View Post
Let me start out by saying i'm not an audio pro by any means. I have a 2011 Camaro SS w/ the Boston Acoustics system (everything with the audio system is factory).

So one of my rear speakers blew and I ended up buying a set of Alpine Type R 6x9 speakers. Took it to this shop to install them. However, these speakers are sounding like crap. There is no bass to them whatsoever (sounds like tweeters). The only bass I have right now is coming from my front speakers. I'm thinking that the set of speakers are fine, but it could've just been how the shop wired my speakers up. Anybody have any ideas on why the rears are sounding terrible?