Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

AWE Tuning

Old 07-03-2017, 04:41 PM   #1
CyberGreyConvertible
Dunder Mifflin Inc.

Drives: 2012 2SS/RS Convertible
Thinking about switching to a Charger - opinions?

Hey, guys. I've been considering trading for a 2014 Dodge Charger SXT Plus with AWD; I miss having 4 doors and real trunk space (I play hockey and the room in the Camaro seems to be dwindling over time). My question to anybody who has experience with Chargers of the 2011-2014 generation; do you think the trade's worth it? I'm obviously trading down in the sense that I'm losing the V8 and convertible, but the Pentastar has some power to it and the AWD is extremely appealing as I live in PA. I think the Camaro looks better at the moment, but I plan on tinting the windows and getting black wheels for the Charger (it's also black), which will drastically improve the looks. I'm just worried that I'll end up missing the looks of the Camaro. I just don't want to regret the trade-in, that's all. Anybody else have any experience with a similar trade-in scenario and can offer me any advice?

Thanks for any and all the advice, guys!
CyberGreyConvertible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 04:50 PM   #2
JerTM

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS M6
Ultimately it's your choice. Personally I wouldn't pay much for a Chrysler. I have owned several through the years and they all end up with pretty severe engine/trans/brake problems, not to mention interior build it awful The good news is parts are usually pretty cheap, you'll just change them more often. Ultimately you need to figure out what you are willing to put up with. I would suggest heading on over to a charger forum and do a little browsing through their "need help" section to get an idea of what is common on them.
JerTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 05:17 PM   #3
CyberGreyConvertible