Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Specific Models / Packages > Camaro 1LE Forum

Old 04-18-2015, 08:19 PM   #1
terry_b

Drives: 2014 2SS/RS 1LE
Send a message via MSN to terry_b
So I guess I belong here now? What next?

This is my new 2SS/RS 1LE! Traded my 2010 Synergy for it Friday. It was a bittersweet deal, you don't drive a car 96k and not get a little attached! But after a 2 hour drive home... you could say I'm over it. I've got Nav, Recaros,
The whole package!
So I'm new to the LS3, I've got some reading and searching to do... but in the meantime, where do I start on this thing?

I don't have to do a shifter... suspension... or wheels
Vitesse is already installed
Footwell lighting is ready to be installed

What's the deal with the whole "gears skipped for fuel economy" or whatever? Skipping from 1-4 is annoying! I guess I need a wire harness or something?

Catch can was required on the LLT, do I still need one on here?

Cold air intake is also on the list eventually, as well as a fark harness and new sub box... other than that I don't know what to do - the car is awesome!

Old 04-18-2015, 08:25 PM   #2
z3R0fo01

Drives: 2014 1SS RS 1LE tvs2300
Nice car! and welcome. Yes, the skip ship is annoying luckily it can be disabled with tuner or a a skip shift eliminator that goes under the car. That was actually one of the very first things I bought for the car. Catch cans are also a good upgrade for the money. Those are fun mods.
Old 04-18-2015, 08:28 PM   #3
Bad@ssCamaro
BeckyD Rocks :-)

Drives: 2015 1SS/1LE