Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 08-05-2019, 12:32 PM   #1
OmniCamaro
US Veteran

Drives: 2011 Silver Ice Metallic 2SS/RS A6
Ridetech HQ coilovers, anyone?

I’m trying to get the rear ride height a bit higher but the spanner nut is really close to getting to the end of the threads for my taste, especially compared to the front. I’m including pictures of the front and it’s location with no weight and then the rears. If anyone else has this setup please let me know if this is close to yours. I’m thinking a higher ration spring is needed for the rear but I’m no expert.

Front coilovers spanner nut & spring location then rear, same deal. I’m about to need a breaker bar to tighten the nut on the rear more.
Attached Images

Old 08-05-2019, 01:26 PM   #2
VR Baron
SoCal Camaro5 Race Team

Drives: 2021 Shadow Grey Camaro 2SS 1LE
Yep, mine looks similar but not knowing a distance dimension from you it’s hard to tell. Mine at 26.25” rear height from lower lip to fender. I tried to measure from bottom of threads to the “valley” notch in the adjustable ring. It’s about 35mm. My rear springs aren’t stock but 550 lbs per inch. Don’t know if that made a difference as I don’t want to go higher
Attached Images

VR Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 09:01 AM   #3
OmniCamaro
US Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by VR Baron View Post
Yep, mine looks similar but not knowing a distance dimension from you it’s hard to tell. Mine at 26.25” rear height from lower lip to fender. I tried to measure from bottom of threads to the “valley” notch in the adjustable ring. It’s about 35mm. My rear springs aren’t stock but 550 lbs per inch. Don’t know if that made a difference as I don’t want to go higher
Thank you for responding.