Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 02-23-2016, 07:27 PM   #1
SkyeGoat_03

Drives: White 2010 Camaro ss L99
2010 Camaro ss l99 exhaust question

Hello, I am a new, VERY HAPPY owner of a 2010 Camaro SS as of just over a month now.. And its been completely stock for long enough!!! My first plan of attack is an axleback, LT Headers, cold air intake and tune, without taking the resonators out of the middle of the exhaust. Has anyone done this, and is there a major draw back to doing these mods and keeping the resonators? Im new to the Camaro world and Mod world! Your input would be greatly appreciated!
SkyeGoat_03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 07:32 PM   #2
Welker2
Ret AF, cancer survivor

Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS & 2006 Corvette
I have done the axel back & CAI, not the headers (yet) ... I've noticed a slight in improvement in performance/HP, improved responsiveness & it sounds much better
Old 02-23-2016, 07:37 PM   #3
dmcm494

Drives: 2011 2SS Camaro L99 Cyber Grey
There are a bunch of threads here just use the search feature. My personal opinion is the solo-performance cat back system. And the solo cat back is a great price great product and great customer service. And it sounds great.
dmcm494 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 07:41 PM   #4
dmcm494

Drives: 2011 2SS Camaro L99 Cyber Grey
http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21289 Look thru here.
dmcm494 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 07:45 PM   #5
SkyeGoat_03

yes, those two are my top priority as of now, my stock exhaust just seems on the quiet side. I will be getting a bargain deal from a friend on some flo master American thunder series axleback this weekend, im looking forward to hearing it!
Old 02-23-2016, 07:49 PM   #6
justjoshin