Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > CAMARO6.com General Forums > 2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum

AWE Tuning

Old 05-30-2015, 09:31 PM   #1
jpilone

Drives: '16 Mustang GT
Newbie. Dealer employee (*updated*)

Hello, I my name is Jarrod. I am a service manager at a chevy dealer. I have worked at gm dealers for years and it's time I buy myself a new gm car. Why not the camaro? I'm jumping ship from a 2004 mach 1 mustang that I track about 4-5 times a year.

I was looking for a new car later this year. And I was looking at mustang/challenger/camaro. Fell in love with a white 2015 1le, but I am gonna hold out.

I want something I can track and enjoy as much as I enjoy my mach 1. The reveal of the '16 has got me sold. Told my general manager I want to order one as soon as it's open for it.

Hoping for a recaro seat option!

*UPDATE*. I got a mustang instead.. See page 2...

Last edited by jpilone; 02-12-2016 at 04:31 PM.
jpilone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:12 PM   #2
1hevy_chevy

Drives: Nightfall Gray 2016 6M 2SS
265 thread views and no welcomes for this guy?? They must be asleep. Welcome!!!! You made the right choice in muscle!
1hevy_chevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:19 PM   #3
motorhead

Drives: Love the one you're with
From someone that bought one of the early gen 5 cars, as much as I love this new car, I will be waiting a few years til they get the bugs worked out. Also they will probably offer more track capable models by then. Just a suggestion. Welcome to the forums!
motorhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:38 PM   #4
Arrow signs

Drives: Chevy Duramax
From Newbie to Newbie- welcome.
I also plan on firing on a 2016 SS.
Going to wait to see it in person but I like the pics and improvements made.
Arrow signs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2015, 09:44 PM   #5
5150 Maro

Drives: 2018 ZL1