CAMARO6

CAMARO6 (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/index.php)
-   2016+ Camaro: 6th Gen Camaro general forum (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Camaro 2ss A8 rough shift ? (https://www.camaro6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=473957)

Meteorma 11-18-2016 09:25 PM

Camaro 2ss A8 rough shift ?

So I'm new to sports cars all together , I bought the 2ss and the thing is the car feels so slow unless I punch the gas, just a normal acceleration and from 1st to 2nd feels like the car is pushing a dump truck , if I paddle shift fast and push the Gas it feels peppy, if I don't I feel like I'm being held back and when it does go into 2nd you get a definite head bobble head action. Is this normal? I don't remember it like that on the test drive but honestly the car does not feel fun at all I have more fun in my 2015 v6 impala....

Homer2 11-18-2016 09:35 PM

That's a lot of hp and torque to deal with.. its going to buck sometimes.

brihorse 11-18-2016 09:44 PM

I think the transmission will shift different depending on if you are in Tour, Sport, Track or Snow Mode.

Meteorma 11-18-2016 10:28 PM

No the transmission shifts the same in any mode and I'm not talking about bucking once in awhile it always feels like I'm towing or pushing some heavy load trying to get out of 1st to 2nd gear the car feels very slow

kasperdsmk 11-19-2016 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meteorma (Post 9413541)
No the transmission shifts the same in any mode and I'm not talking about bucking once in awhile it always feels like I'm towing or pushing some heavy load trying to get out of 1st to 2nd gear the car feels very slow

scoot your seat up and sit closer to the gas pedal giving you a full foot on the gas pedal.

Whis 11-19-2016 12:13 AM

Feels, or Is? What do you think of your acceleration while looking at numbers

Whis 11-19-2016 12:14 AM